top of page

Exposure Week 2

Updated: Nov 21, 2020


Exposure Week

This is the exposure week, I have involved in the Robotics workshop for st. Teilo's High School kids as a part of First Campus SHEP programme in the university. I also learnt what a bare project is and how it is useful for setting up specialized controls. I learnt EZ-Builder Mobile Synthiam Inc. mobile application which gave me an idea to write a basic RoboScratch program for my research. I also viewed CAD (STL) files of JD for 3D printing. I got to know how to create my own mobile app for JD (Controls>Mobile>Interface Builder), which I will use in my research (My EZ-Cloud Apps-Default control mode-Mobile Interface). After the basics, I moved on to Programming concepts, there are 2 types in it Linear used in RoboScratch while Logical used in Blockly. In linear, I learnt how to create scenes and noted that name or unusual words require adjustments. I noticed that sleep command (RoboScratch) plays an important role in defining scenes as it provides time for other characters to speak and move (sleep value). In Logical, I learnt basic programming concepts like variables (store information) and logics like If/Else (Do-Else if), etc.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page